Press to EscapeOr use your "ESC" key

Trauma Informed Care. April 16, 2024.

Trauma Informed Care – Part One

April 16 (Tuesday), 2024 – 11:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 1 p.m. CST / 2:00 p.m. EST / 3 p.m. Atlantic Time.

This webinar will be 1.5 hours.

Participants will be introduced to trauma and understand its impacts on the individuals with lived experience that are being served. The participant will gain an understanding of the difference types of trauma and their impact in the helping relationship. They will also gain an understanding of practical implications for working with traumatized populations and how to best offer support.

Watch Webinar Recording


Speaker

Arielle Curry

Arielle Curry

Arielle is the Eastern USA Territory’s Anti-Human Trafficking Program Coordinator. She oversees the territory’s anti-trafficking response for The Salvation Army, supporting programs with development, funding, training, and data. Arielle works nationally with her colleagues creating national social service standards that are trauma informed and trafficking survivor centered. Additionally, Arielle provides support to frontline staff by offering clinical support and programmatic technical assistance. Arielle has ten years working for The Salvation Army and many of those years were spent as a clinician working directly with survivors of sex and labor trafficking. 

Arielle is trained in Trauma Informed Care as well as Trauma Informed Organizations through the Sanctuary Institute and the Office of Victims of Crime. Over the last decade, Arielle has become an expert trainer, professor in higher education and worked in various multi-disciplinary roles with law enforcement, social services, legal and prison systems as well as faith groups. 

In January 2018 she was appointed by Pennsylvania Governor Tom Wolf to the Victims Services Advisory Committee as the expert on human trafficking to this state wide committee. Ms. Curry received her bachelor’s degree in social work from Eastern University and her master’s degree in social work from Bryn Mawr College.