Press to EscapeOr use your "ESC" key Cliquez pour sortirou appuyez sur la touche Échap

Prevention: How to Protect and Empower our Children. June 20, 2023.

Prevention: How to Protect and Empower our Children

June 20, 2023, 11:00 a.m. (PST) / 12:00 p.m. (MST) / 1:00 p.m. (CST) / 2:00 p.m. (EST)  / 3:00 p.m. (Atlantic Time)

This webinar will be 1.5 hours long

In a world where raising our children is not like it was ten to twenty years ago, how do we as parents, caregivers, children/youth leaders, and the church community support and protect our children and youth from child trafficking and exploitation? This is where prevention comes it. Learn about the importance of empowering our children through concepts such as body and internet safety. Not only are these important conversations that we need to be having with our children but parents, caregivers, children/youth leaders and the church community can play a big role to help prevent and protection our children from falling prey to a human trafficking and exploitation situation. Learn how.

Watch Webinar Recording Here


Speaker

Ray Lamont's headshot

Ray Lamont
National / Territorial Modern Slavery and Human Trafficking (MSHT) Response Coordinator (Canada and Bermuda)

Ray has completed her Anti-Human Trafficking Certificate through Vanguard University and was involved in an EU sponsored Advance MSHT Training in the Netherlands. She has also completed her Masters of Slavery and Liberation through the University of Nottingham with her dissertation focusing on how Canada's federal anti-trafficking plan reproduces and sustains colonial structures that increase the vulnerability of Indigenous women and girls to be victims of domestic sex trafficking. She has been involved in front line work in this area in Canada and Greece while having some short-term experiences in Italy and Bangladesh. She is the Vice Chair for The Salvation Army's International MSHT Response Council and is the Coordinator for MSHT Response work for the Caribbean and North America Zone.

Based out Vancouver, Canada, Ray loves spending time with her two sons and husband going on adventures, sharing deep belly laughs, and connecting with others.